Daily Prompt- Drive

Drive
1_ValleyofFlowersTrek_uttarakhandLet’s DRIVE through the dreamland,

Where dreams seem true,

Where everything is real,

Just in the manner we construe.

Has anyone escaped to a dreamland in the middle of a busy afternoon?

I remember an incident similar to that.It was one of those hot day of summers. If you have ever been to India,you would understand the summers are no less than a hot spa with temperatures as high as 40 degress.The only difference is you get a spa everytime you step out of your air-conditioned room.

It was the time when I was carrying my daughter who still had to see the world. Yes, was in my 8th month of pregnancy.The day started with the preparations for the ceremony,attending the guests,gossips,some fun and ended with lots and lots of fatigue.

As I closed my eyes,i was driving in the mountains till i reached a valley full of flowers. The air was so fresh I could feel my lungs full of oxygen.The fragrance of the flowers,haze covering the blue mountains and sun shining right through, glowing the flowers with its light was all so mesmerising.

Everything was quiet,not even a single was heard. It was so calm that I could feel my own breath with every amount of cool breeze I inhaled. It was then I heard a sound of soft giggles. I looked around to see from where it came but there was no one around. I felt some kicks in my tummy as if a knock knock on door saying’Hey,whom are you looking for.Its me,right here’

I just smiled with the thought it was not me alone in my dreamland. ‘WE’ were feeling it together.I kept looking at the heavenly scene..I dont remember when I dozed off for a nap.😃

 

 

Leave a Reply

